I could never be a photographer!

On Friday Avery turned a month old. I can’t believe she is already a month old it really feels like just yesterday I was having my c-section and my legs were the size of a 300 pound person, no seriously they were huge! I was super excited to mark the one month milestone because my cousin sent me these stickers to document each month so my plan was to do a photo shoot like I did when she turned a week old. However, as luck would have it Avery was in a cranky mood and the pictures aren’t what I had in mind. While I’m glad she loves her pacifier I didn’t imagine the pacifier being in the pictures. Hopefully this gets easier as she gets older but I guess its good I’m able to capture her being her cranky self. Some of the pictures turned out hilarious since I captured her mid scream. I’ve learned its tough to be a baby. 

My new favorite game is to mimic Avery’s crying. Partially because her crying is so ridiculous sounding at times. I also have her crying pattern down and sometimes it makes her stop crying. She is a tad bit dramatic and even quivers her lip at times. It’s only a matter of time before she starts the pouty lip.  Here are a few Avery pictures from the 1 month old photo shoot

 

IMG_4858.jpg

 

IMG_4858.jpg

This is one of my favorite pictures of her!

IMG_4858.jpg

I think by month 2 she will be as big as the laundry basket.

IMG_4858.jpg

Such a sweet and tired face

IMG_4858.jpg

One of the many crazy faces she made during the photo shoot.

IMG_4858.jpg

My sweet little baby

IMG_4858.jpg

All about Avery at one month old

IMG_4858.jpg

Avery is not happy!

IMG_4858.jpg

She loves her mommy!

IMG_4858.jpg

Avery staring up at the paper lanterns in her room

IMG_4858.jpg

One thought on “I could never be a photographer!

  1. I literally started crying as I scrolled through these! Avery is so beautiful! There is no denying who her parents are. She looks just like you and Chad.

Leave a Reply

