Beautiful, Crazy Life

Lately I feel like life is going too fast. I push myself hard and while I love being in busy I feel like weekends go incredibly fast. I mentioned in a previous blog that I am a Marketing Partner for L’dara. This means my free-time is being stretched further than it already was. It can be tough at times juggling everything in my life. However, I try to remind myself of the long term goals Chad and I have for our family. In the short term this sometimes sucks but it’s going to be worth it to push hard now so hopefully in 6 months I can be home full time with Avery. At the end of the day the small things don’t matter like not being able to do the dishes, pick up the house, or being able to watch tv shows we enjoy. I sometimes need daily reminders that all the hard work is worth it and luckily I’ve got an awesome support system of people who want to see us succeed. It’s amazing how people can come into your life and want things for your life that you don’t even realize you want for yourself. It’s great to have people who believe in you when you don’t necessarily believe in yourself at that moment. The one thing I’ve really appreciated since my journey with L’dara has been the love and support from my team and the few select friends who have supported me sine the beginning.. It’s great that this experience is changing our life for the better.

Another aspect of my life that I’m enjoying is the mom group I started on meetup.com. It’s been kinda crazy between working, L’dara, and the mom group but I’ve been super fortunate to meet some great ladies. I’ve had some great conversation and have established the foundation of some lasting friendships for Avery and I which is  why I started the group. A month ago two of the mom’s and I went kayaking which was an absolute blast. First off, kayaking isn’t for weaklings like myself. I struggled, I got wet, but I had a blast doing it. I will definitely go back but only after I’ve gained some upper body strength. lol

The other awesome event I did was run a 5k. Well run is a stretch, I survived a 5k. My intention was to train but then I kept getting sick and it never worked out. The race I attended was the ridiculous obstacle challenge. Basically, there were various challenges throughout the event which was nice because it broke up the running. It would have been fun to do this run with Chad or my dear friend Crystal but I had a blast with my team! I’m bummed the pictures haven’t been posted yet. Since there were so many water events I didn’t bring anything to capture my experience.. It was such a fun time and I will definitely participate next year. I had to go outside my comfort zone for a few of the obstacles but I love pushing myself and it created great memories for me.

I’m really trying to spend this year trying new things and helping myself grow further as a person. I want this to be a fun year and I’m excited that my 30th year has kicked off with such a bang. I am running another 5k in a few weeks. I told myself I would train for this one but I don’t have the time so I will probably wing it again and hope for the best. As long as I am finishing the race I don’t care if I am in first or last place. The point is I got out there, I took a chance, and I had fun!

Speaking of fun, Avery is having the time of her life right now. It might be good to end this with what she has been up to in pictures. Can you believe she is already 19 months old? The time seems to fly which I feel like is my life motto with her. We are loving every minute with her, except those days she wakes up at 4 am  and is ready to start her day. Those days are rough, lol. Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

