Life Is Crazy!

This year has seriously flown by. I can’t believe it’s already April. This month is bittersweet for me. I love April because it’s Avery’s birthday but it is also the last month of nice weather in Arizona. By the end of May I’m in full hibernation due to the heat. This year will be interesting because Avery loves being outside. I’m not sure how we will keep her content inside. I guess I will have to turn to my beloved pinterest for ideas…seriously what did people do before pinterest? kidding! Anyways, let me recap what we’ve been up to. This year has been busy. January Avery and I went to Missouri with my mom, Aunt, and cousin to visit my grandpa. In October when we visited I wanted to move back and needed the cold weather to remind me why I hated living there. The trip didn’t make me want to move back but I had a ton of fun. There are a few things I took away from the trip. 1. I will always have a soft spot for Missouri 2. I miss the friendships I made in Missouri. Getting to spend some time with my friend Angela was great and I wish I could make her move to Arizona lol. 3, Spending time with my family was amazing. It was the longest amount of time I’ve gotten to spend with my Aunt and cousin in a really long time and I had such a fun time. I also enjoyed staying at my grandpa’s house. I have such fond memories of his house from growing up and my college days and they all came flooding back while I was there. Plus anytime I get to spend an extended amount of time with my mom is always great. It made me sad that I don’t get to see my family on a regular basis As soon as we came back to Arizona, Chad left for Ohio for two weeks of training for work. I learned being a single parent is hard. I never had a break from Avery and while that was fine I really gained a new respect for single parents. Luckily for the most part Avery was good for me and we really bonded during that time. When Chad came home she wasn’t super into him at first. Of course, that has since changed and she’s back to being a daddy’s girl. February, Chad turned 31 and we celebrated by going to Vegas for his birthday. Chad got to attend his very first UFC fight and while I bitched and complained the whole day leading up to the fight I ended up having a fun time at the fight. Chad and I also celebrated 9 years of being together. It’s crazy we have been together that long. Someday’s it feel like forever and other times it feels like its only been a few years. When we came back from Vegas we made a decision that we want to sell our house and build our “forever” home. We’ve been looking at doing this for the past year or so and decided now is the time before interest rates get too high and we can’t afford to get exactly what we want. Currently, our house has been on the market for 32 days and while we’ve had tons of people come look at it we haven’t had any offers. The average house in our county takes about 43 days to sell so hopefully this means we will get an offer very soon. We currently have our new house picked out and they are just waiting for our current house to sell before they start building. We have 3 weeks left to sell it or the builder can back out of the contract. To say it’s stressful is an understatement. Anytime I get a text or phone call I hope it’s from our realtor saying we have an offer. If it doesn’t work out and we aren’t able to sell our house it will suck but I believe most things happen for a reason and maybe something better will come our way. As each day passes I’m less hopeful our house will sell in time but all it takes is one person to love our house and I hope that person is out there and visits soon. Last weekend we went to California for our nephews 6th birthday. It’s hard to believe he is 6. One thing I’ve learned is kids make the time goes so much quicker in life. I remember hearing before as a kid you measure memories on the years you were in school and as an adult you do it with the ages your kids are when events happen and it’s so true! Anyways, our trip to California was so fun we went to Legoland which was Avery’s first amusement park and we also took her to chuck e cheese which she loved. While I didn’t get to see everyone I wanted we had such a great trip and as always I left wanting to move back. It’s not so much that I want to live in San Diego, I just want to be closer to my family and they could be in Idaho and maybe I’d get the same feelings of wanting to move back….maybe lol. TToday is Avery’s 2nd birthday. It really blows my mind that she is  2 years old. We are doing a yo gabba gabba themed birthday which hopefully turns out to be an amazing party for her. I think she will be excited. I will def blog about that once the party is over with. I guess I’ve written a novel so I’ll end this with a few pictures of our beloved little girl!ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

