There’s a party in my tummy!!!

First off, I can’t believe it’s June and it’s been almost 2 months since Avery’s birthday. Since I’ve been doing the 100 happy day challenge on facebook I don’t ever feel like adding more pictures since I already feel like an annoying fb friend. lol.

So as a re-cap last year we went with a puppy dog theme. I specifically said I’d never stress myself out again for Avery’s birthday. I was proud of myself when I got everything for her birthday done a few days before her birthday this year. I had a hard time choosing a theme but ultimately decided to go with a theme that reflected her life and what she loves, Yo Gabba Gabba. Once again, Pinterest got the best of me. I wanted to re-create every Ya Gabba Gabba birthday idea I saw. However, I limited it to a few things. I did make a new decision regarding Avery’s 3rd birthday which is no more gift bags. They are time consuming and it’s hard to find junk to put in them. A few weeks prior to Avery’s party we went to a birthday party where the party gift for the kids were kites. It was cute and simple and I am stealing it or something similar for the 3rd birthday party.

Anyways, so I wasn’t stressed leading up to the birthday, or so I thought. The morning of Avery’s birthday we found out our Realtor was doing a open house for our house. Thankfully my mom was there to help clean our house while we got ready and got everything packed into our cars. However, as we got closer to the party starting I got stressed. I didn’t arrive to the birthday party until after it started and Chad arrived just slightly before that. Luckily, we have have some amazing friends and Chad’s parents who helped set up. Driving to the party I was so stressed. I sadly care far too much about what others think of me and all I keep thinking was someone would think I didn’t have my shit together, obviously those people aren’t true friends but you never know what people will think. We ordered pizza since last year Chad cooked the whole party and didn’t get to enjoy mingling with guests. Once we got set up I felt a lot calmer and the party was fun!

A few take aways from Avery’s birthday…

1, We are incredibly lucky to have family and friend in our life who came out to support Avery and celebrate her second birthday with us.

2. It’s hard to socialize when you’re running the show. I am the worst at trying to socialize at Avery’s birthday parties. I feel like some people I never speak with and this year was extremely difficult because Avery wanted to swing the whole time. She obviously comes first but I felt like an awful host. I wish I was supermom and could do it all.

3. I’m lucky Avery was born in April and not in the Summer. I feel for Summertime moms in Arizona

4. Avery loved her gifts and had such a fun day,

5. I need to take more pictures. I never captured a picture of her in her full outfit, I hardly took pictures of the guests who came, I hardly took any pictures at all. Next year I need to be the paparazzi

It was a fun afternoon and Avery took a 5 hour nap after lol. Here are the picture from her party 🙂 IMG_1502 IMG_1504 IMG_1509 IMG_1510 IMG_1516 IMG_1524 IMG_1531 IMG_1546 IMG_1547 IMG_1548 IMG_1551 IMG_1554 IMG_1556 IMG_1564 IMG_1585 IMG_1593 IMG_1607 IMG_1613 IMG_16162Avery new 1 and 2

 

 

Leave a Reply

