Hiding in the pantry…

5fb81869ac51ee434ae363511c3f1ae7

I never thought I’d see the day where I would hide to eat a sweet treat but today it happened. “A” has been awful and unwilling to nap which means she is cranky. Unfortunately, as the day has worn on my patience has become very short. I shouldn’t rely on sugary sweets to calm me down but I did.  Chad and I hid in our pantry and ate soft delicious chocolate chip cookies. It seemed wrong but it felt so right. I had a little guilt that we didn’t share the cookies with “A” but that was short lived. You can’t be bad and expect a treat, not in this house! I’d like to think I’m not the only parent who has hid from their kid for a few moments of silence and sweets.

Leave a Reply

